Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (9)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-27

Mr Awalt provides a knowledgeable and trusted opinion. My family has called upon his expertise for a variety of issues over the last decade. Highly recommended!

— Client 08/27/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-24

I highly recommend Steve Awalt as an attorney. He is very reliable, gets great results and has made it extrememly convenient for me to comtinue with my work and personal lives while he works hard for me. I will continue to use his services for anything I need.

— Client 08/24/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-23

My family and I have used Mr. Awalt for numerous personal and business related issues over the last few decades. He has always done an excellent job and has always been very fair with his pricing. We feel very fortunate to have had Mr. Awalt in our corner for all these years!

— Client 08/23/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-22

I have worked with Steve Awalt a number of times over the years on a number of situations. These have included drafting wills, employment issues, selling businesses, employment and general business issues and the execution of wills. Steve has always been responsive and provided advise that is supported by the law but is also common sense oriented. He is an adviser whos assisted me in running a successful business. I would highly recommend Steve.

— Client 08/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-22

I have worked with Steve on many mutual client needs. He has always been responsive, organized and very helpful over the years. He was helpful with my in-laws as well who had an estate tax issue.

— Client 08/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-22

Stephen B Awalt has been our corporate attorney since the of inception of AWL in 2011 and was instrumental in the starting up of our organization and continues to be our counsel . Mr. Awalt has always made us feel like our priorities were just as important to him as they were to us , whenever we have questions concerns regarding the structure and growth of our organization Stephen has always been there , front and center ... Thank you for assisting in our 10 year success and growing : Godspeed Mr. Awalt ! The AWL team

— Client 08/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-22

Steve has worked with me and my family for many years in a variety of areas, though primarily to support our business. He is incredibly trustworthy, highly knowledgeable, and competent in all areas of his practice. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an experienced and trustworthy lawyer.

— Client 08/22/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-22

Steve was recommended to me over 20 yrs ago and I've been with him ever since. He is thorough, calm, honest and very intelligent. In the rare case that he couldn't represent me he helped find the right attorney for the situation. Steve has made my business and personal life so much more manageable and I highly recommend him.

— Client 08/22/2022

3.0 / 5.0
2011-06-20 09:41:53

No description provided

— Peer 06/20/2011

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Towson Office

    Address

    210 West Pennsylvania Avenue
    Suite 400
    Towson, Maryland 21204